False EyeLashes for Unruly Lashes… the EASY WAY!

As I have mentioned in previous entries, I have extremely annoying, unruly lashes. Therefore, applying lashes used to be a great issue for me and others who have tried to put lashes on me.

I had to find a way that made sense and worked at the same time, because I love the way false lashes look and I didn’t want to drive myself insane. I thought I should share this with you guys, in case anyone else had the same issues. Below are the things that have work  for me:  

Some pointers before you begin:

*For my curly lashes; I do not put on mascara on my real eyelashes before I apply the false lashes (this works for me, but people with normal lashes can put on mascara first). What would happen when I put the mascara on first  was that; (while my lashes would be more defined) the mascara would make my lashes curl even more, making it more difficult to apply the lashes.

*Measure the lashes against your lash line and cut off any excess hair. Make sure to cut the lashes from the outside (closest to your ears) not the inside (closest to your nose).

*I personally prefer strips lashes because I find it easier to apply than individual lashes. The band makes the lashes blend in better with my unruly lashes, than individual lashes do. Also, the band helps to hide any unevenness.

*I use a magnifying glass, because it simplifies the whole process. This way, I am able to see the “nooks and crannies” of my eye. 

*Last by not least, take a deep breath and start the process. The more jittery or apprehensive you are, the more likely you are to mess up. You can do it, if you put your mind to it!!!

What you will need:

*Sephora Platinum Lash & Eyebrow Comb #21

*Duo Adhesive (I prefer to use the clear Duo)

*Lashes of your choice

*Tweezers

*Scissors (optional, it the false lashes are too long)

*Something with a pointed end (I use the wooden nail sticks)

*Eyelash Curler (optional) 

 

 

 

Listed Clockwise: Shu uemura eyelash curler, Laura Mercier Tweezers, Nail Scissors, Duo Adhesive and Lashes of your choice

 

The Process:

1) After your eye shadow has been applied, comb through your natural lashes with the lash comb

2) Next, take out the false eyelashes from its container, then put some glue on the tip of the pointed wooden stick. Distribute the glue evenly on the band of the lashes. Try to be as neat as possible and make sure you have more glue on the extreme edges of the band. Then wait until the glue is tacky (about 30 seconds or so)

 

Holding the lashes with Tweezers

 

3) Next, place the tweezers in the middle of the false lashes close to the band but not over the band. Place the false lashes where your natural lashes grow out of your lids

 

Placing the lashes, using Tweezers

 

 

4) Then use the tweezers to slightly push the band of the false lashes into area the hair begins in the middle of your lashes

5) Using the tweezers, place the lashes in the inner and outer corner of your eyes

6) Last but not least, use the pointed wooden stick (again), to press down on the lashes starting from the inner to the outer lash line. If you need to merge your real lashes to the false lashes, use the eyelash curler. Also, reapply eyeliner to conceal any errors or noticeable glue  (only if you need to).

 

Lashes Placed...Mission Accomplished!

 

Thots,

Tiwa

 

8 thoughts on “False EyeLashes for Unruly Lashes… the EASY WAY!

  1. Thanks for the advise. My eyelashes go in all directions and I have some falsies that scared to try out. I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Great tips! Will definitely try them out..

    P.S. I personally think Shu Uemura’s eyelash curler is one of the best in the market..

  3. @Sheila…Glad you found this useful. Let me know how it goes.

    @Tope…Thanks @ the brows 🙂 Let me know how it turns out.

    @Lape…I love that eyelash curler as well but I heard some people are finding it difficult to locate. There are others on the market that are similar, i.e. the one at MAC and Japonesque

  4. Thank you so much! It’s nice of you to prepare such a clear explanation. I really prefer newest versions of falsies: pre-glued falsies with a sticky stripe, but sometimes they’re not available. And I never give up my own lashes: they used to some good moisturizing by natural conditioners (Cherish Lash is among them), brushing, etc. … When I was small, my granny taught me to never neglect any part of my face, and I think it’s still a useful advice ;)))

Leave a comment