LIFT: The Royal Wedding 2011

L.I.F.T = Look I’m Feeling Today!!
Everyone is talking about it…the Royal wedding. Weddings like this only come around once in a while, so I made sure I had my eyes out for the “Fashions” of the day.  

Most of the guests came correct with very classy and timeless looks. This might seem weird, but out of all the fashion looks this morning, I was most looking forward to seeing what Victoria Beckham would wear to the Royal wedding. She did not disappoint. Her hat was stunning and even with her pregnancy, she was rocked those 6 inch Christian Louboutin heels like a CHAMP!

Victoria Beckham at the Royal Wedding

Princess Beatrice of York (the daughter of  Sarah, Duchess of York) also turned it out. Her headgear, which was created by Milliner Philip Treacy, was beautiful. I love bows, so the bigger the better. As for her makeup, I liked her smokey eye and nude-ish pink lips. I also loved her dress at the pre-wedding party the night before.

Princess Beatrice at the Royal Wedding

Princess Beatrice at the Pre-wedding Dinner


Images from here
What were your thoughts about the wedding day “fashions”?
Thots,
Tiwa

Leave a Reply

