LIFT

L.I.F.T = Look I’m Feeling Today!!

The 2010 Soul Train Awards took place yesterday in Atlanta (The show will air on November 28). As I was watching CNN this morning, Wolf Blitzer was talking about his surprise on the show while he presented an award last night. Since I missed the show, I thought to check out the images. I came across these images below of Chrisette Michele. She is someone who I think has a beautifully unique voice and a very pretty face, but for some reason she hasn’t really been on my radar (well until I watched the video for Rick Ross’s song, Aston Martin Music a few weeks ago, lol). Anyways, I loved her whole look last night and I wanted to share the images here. Her headwrap reminds me of a Gele… which I will be talking about in an upcoming blog entry.  

 
 

Chrisette Michele at the 2010 Soul Train Awards

 

I am loving her makeup, headwrap and dress

 

 Images from here

What do you think of her look? Who was your stand out person of the night?

Thots, 

Tiwa

3 thoughts on “LIFT

  1. I watched Chrisette on the Monique show recently where she talked about embracing her curves. I love it when stars let you know its okay to be full figured in show business. Love her all black ensemble,plus it doesn’t hurt that she’s very pretty!

Leave a Reply

