My 2010 Oscars Review!!

The 82nd Annual Academy Awards took place last night and I enjoyed the show. When I first saw Zoe Saldana on the red carpet… I gasped, because the bodice of her dress was breathtaking and I instantly fell in love. I thought she would be my standout person of the night. But as the camera began to travel down her dress, I realized I didn’t like the bodice of her dress paired with the ruffles at the bottom of her dress.      

With that being said, below are all the ladies whose dresses made me look twice:         

 

Vera Farmiga... Her dress was stunning!!

  

 

Queen Latifah...She was glowing, and you know how I feel about Pink, lol

 
 

Anika Noni Rose.. I really loved the top of her dress.

 

 

Elizabeth Banks...this picture doesn't do the dress any justice. I loved it!

  

 

Zoe Saldana... Loved the bodice, but didn't like the top half of her skirt.

My Other Thoughts:     

  • I loved that Christoph Waltz won for Best Supporting Actor. He was soo funny (yet soo evil) in “Inglourious Basterds”.
  • Mo’Nique winning the best performance by an actress in a supporting role for “Precious” was my proudest moment.  Although, I didn’t agree with the first part of her acceptance speech… but overall, I was very proud of her. She deserved it!
  • Steven Martin and Alec Baldwin were hilarious as the hosts for the night.
  • I was surprised “Avatar” was not nominated in the Best Makeup Category.

What did you guys think of the show last night?      

Thots,      

Tiwa    

 Images from Here and Here 

4 thoughts on “My 2010 Oscars Review!!

  1. I though the Oscars and the Academy Awards are two different things or am I thinking of the Emmys? I don’t know. Anyway, I actually thought Molly Syrus (sp?) looked really good. I didn’t recognize her and her dress was gorgeous. Anika Noni Rose is my homegirl, she looked great as well. Yes, the guy from Inglorious Bastards definitely deserved that award, he was sooo convincing in that role.

    Tiwa were you serious about the point about Avatar? ‘Cause I was thinking the same thing, then I realized Avatar is a cartoon, that’s why it wasn’t nominated.

    I didn’t see the whole show, but was I saw was great.

    • Lol, the Academy Awards and the Oscars are the same thing… the Oscars is just the way more people refer to the Award show. You are right, I thought she looked cute. @ Avatar, I believed they used CGI to create the images…and there are CGI artists out there. It is a dimension of makeup artistry, b/c they had to mold the actors faces and turn them into Avatar’s. So, I figured the movie should have being in the same category, but then again, it might have been considered an cartoon, like you said.

Leave a Reply

