Tip of the Week: Using eyeshadow pigments as lip color

 
Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving holiday. I spent time with my family and friends and had a blast.  I am looking forward to Christmas…I have 2 weeks off at work. I will use the time to catch up with LIFE, lol.  But really this year has been amazing and I can’t wait to see what 2010 has in store. But let’s get back to the topic at hand…I would like to share a tip with you guys, so here goes….
 
There are no rules when it comes to applying makeup. Improvisation is something we should all do to make our makeup collection go a long way. Using eyeshadow pigments as a lip color is one way to do this.  Some people use pressed eyeshadows, but personally I find it easier to work with pigments. I am able to pack on color with ease.
 
You will need:
  • Lip exfoliator
  • Small eyeshadow brush- You can try Sonia Kashuk’s Small Eyeshadow Brush
  • Lip brush
  • Your favorite lip liner
  • Your favorite eyeshadow or pigment
  • Optional: Clear Lip gloss

Make sure to exfoliate your lips. Satin Lips, Lip Mask is a great product.     

First, line your lips with the lip liner of your choice. Using your small brush, pick up some pigment from the lid of your container. Press it to the middle of your lips, then continue to add more color to the rest of your lips. You can complete the look by applying some clear lip gloss with a  lip brush, or you can leave the lips as-is for a matte look.     

Here are my lips using 3 different pigments:     

Bronzy Gold: I used Rimmel Lip Pencil in Coffee Bean and BM Pro Eye Lights in Burnt Sienna

HD Pink: I used MAC Lip Pencil in Nightmoth and BM Pro High Definition Loose Paint in HD Pink

Fuchsia Dreams: I used NYX Lipliner Pencil in Purple Rain and MAC Pigment in Jardin Aires

Fuchsia Dreams Reloaded: This is the same look as the picture above, I just added some BM Pro in HD Pink and clear lip gloss

 

I am still looking for my dream camera, so please bear with me… the photo quality isn’t great, but I hope you get the idea  🙂

Thots,

Tiwa

5 thoughts on “Tip of the Week: Using eyeshadow pigments as lip color

  1. I absolutely love them ALL .
    Well done!
    p.s
    please join twitter so that we can follow you and you can easily notify us about your blog updates.

  2. Pingback: Tag…You’re it! 40 Beauty Questions « Pink Diamond's Makeup Blog…Tap into the fabulous you!!!

Leave a Reply

