Essence Photoshoot

I did a photoshoot with Essence Magazine yesterday. This is a big deal for me because being published in Essence has been one of my goals for as long as I can remember. How many times have I flipped through the pages of Essence and imagined my work displayed (a million times to be exact, lol). I am so thankful for the opportunity and I can’t wait until the February 2010 issue hits the shelf. I will definitely keep you all posted and I will tell you more when the issue is out 🙂  

Below are some pictures from my camera at the photo shoot. I will say the lady I worked with was inspirational and the photographer was great. I AM EXCITED, about seeing the finished work. Adeola, thanks for your help. You were a great assistant.   

 

At the Essence Photoshoot... why did I look so serious, lol

At the Essence Photoshoot... why did I look so serious, lol

At the Essence Photoshoot... Photographer (Charles) at work

Update: The photoshoot was featured in the March 2010 issue.

16 thoughts on “Essence Photoshoot

  1. Pingback: Updates… « Pink Diamond's Makeup Blog…Tap into the fabulous you!!!

Leave a Reply

