Product Review: Myrabelle Mascara Shield

The World Wide Web is an amazing place. Through the web, I have been able to read many reviews of makeup and beauty products. Some of the reviews are soooo compelling, that being the Makeup Junkie that I am…I get mesmerized. I usually end up walking myself directly to the store or logging on to product’s website and making the purchase. Only to get the item and realize it doesn’t work quiet the way I expected. I have come to realize, I can’t rely totally on what others have to say. The products that works for one person might not necessary work for me or my clients. So, every now and then, I will do reviews on products I purchase. I promise I will give you my honest, unbiased personal opinion. Armed with that information, you can then do your own research and see if the product is something you would like to add to your “makeup bag”.

Myrabelle Mascara Shield

Myrabelle Mascara Shield

Do you ever get mascara on your eyelids when you apply mascara to your lashes? My sister and I have extremely curly lashes so this is typical with us. It can be so annoying!!! I purchased the Myrabelle Mascara Shield to help eliminate this problem.

The Mascara Shield

The Shield

000_0127

Instructions

 Pros:

Great idea

Easy to clean

Would probably get the job done if you have very long eyelashes

Added bonus: The shield is Pink. My favorite color!!!

Cons:

The curve of the shield does not fit all eye shapes

The shield disturbs and smudges eye shadow applied to the eyelids

************************************************************************************************* 

Verdict:

If you ask me, the old business card trick works better than this mascara shield.

Price: 5 out of 5 (Very Reasonable)

Creativity: 5 out of 5 (Very Smart Idea!)

Packaging: 5 out of 5 (Nice! Great instructions and I like that the shield is Pink, lol)

Functionality: 3 out of 5 (It doesn’t work for all eye shapes, therefore it doesn’t do the job for me)

Thots,

loveheartTiwa

FTC Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with this company. I purchased the item with my personal funds. I was not paid to use or review these products.
5 thoughts on “Product Review: Myrabelle Mascara Shield

    • Onada…thanks for the comment. There are actually two eyelash curlers I would recommend. The Japonesque Mini Heated Lash Curler and the Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler. I use the heated curler for unruly lashes, or when a client is scared of the “regular eyelash curler”. It is kind of like a curling iron for lashes, without the clamping action. I use the Shu Uemura eyelash curler for straight lashes. You can pick up the Shu Uemura curler at Sephora. Let me know what you decide to get.

Leave a Reply

